Ohio Teammates Day 1 Update

Well the team is all in Iowa and ready to go except Barb and me. We are still in Washington DC after three amazing days. We will be on an early flight tomorrow. I hated to miss the first day of riding but there was no way I was going to miss the retirement ceremony of my best friend from my youth. Yesterday, we were at the Pentagon for John’s retirement. We were honored to be present and humbled to hear what great sacrifices he and his family made in his 26 years of service. It was incredible to hear some of the stories of the pilots that he flew with. Today we went to Arlington National Cemetery to complete the tour and pay our respects to my friend John’s son, Marine Taylor Prazinsky who was lost in Iraq in May 2005.

I am grateful for such an incredible country, our freedoms, and opportunities to see Iowa via a bike, which I plan to take full advantage of quite soon. Team, ride safe and ride strong. See you tomorrow.

 Glenn and Barb

Leave a Reply

