Day 2 Post from Team Member Glenn

Day two of riding for me. Iowa hospitality has not let me down. Our accommodations have been outstanding. After riding in heat that was showing over 100 degrees on my computer today, Janette’s pool was a very welcome sight. I got to ride with the Colorado kids today. I enjoyed it immensely and appreciated that they didn’t leave me at the front of the pace line too long. We rode like we stole something.

Lance Armstrong reportedly rode today. We did not see him. He was probably behind us. Two days of riding and two flats. Hopefully tomorrow won’t require a roadside repair.

Glenn

Leave a Reply

